Trustees

Chapel Trustees

About the Board

The Chapel is governed by trustees who are elected by the membership at the annual meeting on the third Sunday of May. Regular and Associate members have equal voting rights. Trustees are elected for three-year terms; terms are staggered so that each July five trustees rotate off the board and five new trustees are elected. The Board of Trustees elects Board officers and the Treasurer of the Chapel.

The Trustees normally meet on the third Monday of every month. Check the calendar to see any changes in meeting times. Board meetings are open to members of the Congregation. Congregation members in attendance will be given time for comments or questions during the regular meeting. Topics dealing with personnel matters will continue to be discussed in executive session.

Facility Use Policy – July 2015 Chapel By-Laws – Revised May 2017
Implementation of the Long-Range Plan – 2012

 

Minutes

2017 Minutes     2016 Minutes     2015 Minutes     2014 Minutes

Trustees

Officers of the Board

  • Chair – Dan Bellenger
  • Vice Chair – Larry Applewhite
  • Secretary – Jean James
  • Senior Chaplain: Rev. R. Len Walker
  • Ex-Officio Trustee: Rev. V. Lamar Helms
  • Non-Trustee Officers: Jeff Turner, Treasurer

 

Larry Applewhite : 2019
Larry Applewhite
2019
larry.applewhite@windstream.net
Ray Bedingfield : 2020
Ray Bedingfield
2020
lifeplan4you@yahoo.com
Dan Bellenger : 2019
Dan Bellenger
2019
dbellenger@gsu.edu
Judy Bellenger : 2019
Judy Bellenger
2019
judy4423@bellsouth.net
Jeff Downing : 2020
Jeff Downing
2020
jeffdmga@windstream.net
Roger Estill : 2018
Roger Estill
2018
sedrae@aol.com
Dick Girdler : 2018
Dick Girdler
2018
rgirdler@windstream.net
Jean James : 2018
Jean James
2018
jeanmgo@aol.com
Glenda Mitchell : 2020
Glenda Mitchell
2020
jlmgsm@tds.net
Chuck Palmer : 2020
Chuck Palmer
2020
cpalmer@tds.net
Jim Pollner : 2019
Jim Pollner
2019
jdpollner@windstream.net
Dennis Shearer : 2020
Dennis Shearer
2020
dbs5752@yahoo.com
David Thompson : 2018
David Thompson
2018
dave@gameplanafrica.com
Laura Walker : 2018
Laura Walker
2018
violetsofbc@windstream.net